Youth ALIVE! 2018 Dinner & Auction

Youth ALIVE! 2018 Celebration

Looking forward to seeing you for our 2018 Celebration Dinner + Silent Auction
With Special Guest, Oakland Mayor Libby Schaaf
Honoring our valued partner, Oakland’s Castlemont High School, home of Teens on Target

Thursday, June 21, 2018 | 5:30 to 9:00pm
Blind Tiger Restaurant | 2600 Telegraph Ave | Oakland
Parking available  in restaurant lot | Overflow parking for guests in the Family Justice Center on 27th Street

Click here to check out the list of silent auction items!


Thank you for your support! We are SOLD OUT! Contact Jim O’Brien at or (510)594-2588 x307 to inquire about rush tickets.

Celebration details

On Thursday, June 21, please join us at Blind Tiger restaurant for Youth ALIVE!’s annual celebration dinner. Enjoy complimentary beer, wine and appetizers while perusing the fabulous items in our silent auction and enjoying the sounds of Oakland’s own DJ Sam Mack. Then join us for a sit-down family style Pan-Asian dinner and entertainment. After dinner, please stay for dancing and dessert provided by the fabulous Bakesale Betty. VIP guests will enjoy priority seating and a welcome cocktail, and will also receive a special gift bag courtesy of Oaklandish.

Event Schedule
Reception and Silent Auction at 5:30
Dinner at 7:00
Auction checkout and raffle drawing at 8:30
DJ Sam Mack spinning before and after dinner

Questions? Contact Jim O’Brien at or (510) 594-2588 x307.

Thank you to our Sponsors!








Ernst & Young
Kaiser Permanente
Sutter Health


JK Irwin Foundation
Senator Nancy Skinner


Bank of Marin
Bay Alarm
Helen Nicholas, Realtor
Scali Rasmussen
Style Bath & Kitchen
UCSF Benioff Children’s Hospital Oakland
Wells Fargo Bank

Food & Beverage Sponsors

Bakesale Betty
Blind Tiger
Temescal Brewing

Community Sponsors

Alameda County Supervisor Nate Miley
Berkeley Media Studies Group
The Brady Campaign to Prevent Gun Violence
Californians for Safety and Justice
Giffords Law Center

*Please download the sponsorship form or contact Jim O’Brien at or
(510)594-2588 x307 to learn more about becoming a sponsor.

With gratitude to our Table Captains:

Caitlin Lang (Celebration Co-Chair)
Krista Reinhard (Celebration Co-Chair)

Alisa DeWys
Angela Jenkins
Anne Marks
Mike Nieto
Elizabeth Sekera
Siara Spriggs
La’Ban Wade II
Stan Weisner